Review of OleHenriksen Sheer Transformation Moisturizer

You can buy it here at Sephora. com for $38 (1.7 oz)

There is a smaller version here for $12 (0.5 oz) and a larger version here for $68 (3 oz)

Okay, so if you have been following my blog for a while, you ALREADY KNOW about my issues with my skin. We have been at war since I was about 13, and at 25, I think I am finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel. One of my biggest problems is acne. I have active acne, cystic acne, blackheads, whiteheads, you name it, it’s on my face. I have been searching for a very long time for a skincare routine that doesn’t irritate my acne-prone skin, and that helps clear it up.

I have finally gotten into a routine that has been kicking the crap out of my acne, and it includes the OleHenriksen Sheer Transformation Moisturizer. I have been using it in conjunction with a Neutrogena cleanser, and the GlamGlow Supermud mask every other day.

This moisturizer is seriously amazing. In conjunction with the other products I am using, it works wonders. Now, I do still have a couple dry patches on my skin around my mouth, but that is due to the weather and using the Supermud mask so frequently. Once I clear up my acne, I will drop down to two times a week with the mask. So, this moisturizer isn’t super powerful, but it is amazing for any of you who struggle with finding a moisturizer that won’t irritate your acne-prone skin or make your oily skin more oily. If you have very dry skin, I still suggest this moisturizer, but you might also want to use a more powerful hydrating product.

Sephora.com states that this moisturizer ” delivers radiance and improves the appearance of dark spots and discoloration. It is formulated with multi-fruit acids, plus licorice and pea extracts to help gently refine uneven skin tone and texture.” I 100% agree with that statement. My skin looks better than it ever has, now that I am using this product. OleHenriksen has an amazing skincare line, and if you have never used any of their products, I seriously recommend any one of them! I also love the OleHenriksen Stay Balanced oil-control wipes. They feel sooooo good on your skin. Very soothing.

Anyway, you got a lot more out of this post than I had planned, but this is a great overview of my daily skincare routine. I hope this helps any of you struggling with problem skin.

Love always,

Steph

Leave a Reply

