Review of NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation

You can buy it here for $49 on Sephora.com

As I said in my last review, I have been using powder foundation for a while now, and I love it. I have noticed, however, that my skin has been a tad bit dryer since I started using it. So, I wanted to see if I could find a liquid foundation just to use while these dry winter days are making my skin a bit flaky.

My co-workers recommended the NARS All Day Luminous Weightless foundation. I was a little skeptical because I know how watery the consistency of this foundation is, and I wasn’t sure it would deliver the coverage I was looking for. I also worried that it would make me look cakey (the way liquid foundation usually does on my oily skin.)

Despite my wariness, I bought it anyway. I tested it out on the tattoo on my wrist, and it had pretty good coverage, so I figured I would give it a go. Now, I will tell you that I only wore this foundation once. I could not talk myself into using it again, because I ended up not liking the way it looked at all.

Here is what it looked like when I first put it on:
IMG_3325.JPG

For starters, I had to use a lot of product to get full coverage. The Sephora website says that this is supposed to be full coverage and good for any skin type. I am not sure either of those statements is true. I got medium coverage, and my oily skin caked that foundation up within five hours of wearing it. Sephora.com says that it has 16-hours of staying power…which is true…but my face looked like a cakey mess within five.

Here is what the foundation looked like by 10:30 am:

The picture does not show exactly how cakey it truly looked, but you can see how it settled into my smile lines.

Now, those of you with dry skin, I think that this would be a fabulous foundation for you! I know my last review was of a product that wouldn’t be great for dry skin, so here is one that is! If you have dry skin, and you try this out, please let me know in the comments what you think! I would love to be able to add your input into the review. Normal skin types would probably be okay with this foundation as well.

So, overall, not a bad product, but it definitely wasn’t for me. I am not too familiar with many NARS products, but I plan to try more of their products in the future, and I will let you all know how it goes! 🙂

If you have used this foundation, let me know what you thought of it in the comments!

Love always,

Steph

2 thoughts on “Review of NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation

  1. I’ve been so curious about this. I have super dry skin right now and products like the Too Faced Born This Way foundation are too cakey on me. Maybe I should go get a sample of this from Sephora…..you’ve inspired me! xo J

    Like

Leave a Reply

