Review of Kat Von D Beauty’s Lock It Foundation

I bought the Lock it Foundation last week at Sephora, and I have been waiting to review it to see if my feelings change, and they haven’t.

The first thing I noticed about this product is that it was the only one in Sephora that matched my skin tone almost perfectly. For whatever reason, I find it hard to find a foundation that matches my skin.

Upon applying this foundation for the first time, I noticed that it had a really strange smell. I thought that maybe it was my blending sponge at first, because it was about time to replace it. So, I got a new sponge and tried it the next day, and the smell was still there. It isn’t an overpowering odor, but I definitely wouldn’t call it pleasant. The scent does not last, though. As soon as the foundation dries, it is odorless.

The coverage is pretty good. I have acne, redness, and acne scars that my foundation has to hide, and this one does a good job at it. I have to build it up a bit, though. With the Urban Decay all-nighter foundation, my face was covered with less product.

This foundation does last all day, and makes my face look great. I will definitely buy this product again because it matches my skin tone well, it covers everything I need it to cover, and it stays on all day.

Hope you enjoyed this review, and don’t forget that I am on Instagram and Twitter!! ❀ ❀

Love always,

Steph

Instagram: bose_beauty
Twitter: bose__beauty (two underscores)

Featured Image is from sephora.com

7 thoughts on “Review of Kat Von D Beauty’s Lock It Foundation

      1. You’re welcome! I’m thinking about purchasing Shape Tape as I’m not really happy with Nars Radiant Creamy concealer…I know everyone says it’s so good but I prefer Kat von D Lock it for me! can you give me your opinion about Shape Tape please? thanks a lot and greetings from Barcelona!!! πŸ˜™πŸ˜™

        Like

      2. The shape tape is AMAZING!! I have never used a concealer that covers as much as it does. I am a mom of two boys under 5, so I don’t get a lot of sleep, and the Shape Tape completely covers my dark circles!!! LOL! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

