Get ready with me!

img_2237Today, I am trying out something new! A lot of YouTubers are doing “get ready with me” videos, and I think it’s a really fun idea, and I would like to get into writing a little more about makeup. So…let’s do it!! 🙂

*****

Today, I’m just going out with my husband and kids to the mall and maybe doing some grocery shopping, so nothing crazy. There will be a full list of products I used at the end of this post!

I washed and mousturized my face first thing. I have super oily skin, so I always wake up looking like a grease ball. I like let the moisturizer sink into my face before I do anything with it, so I started with my eyes.

I primed my eyes with Urban Decay eyeshadow primer potion. Next, I used the Urban Decay Naked Smokey palette. I started with the color Thirteen as a base with my Real Techniques eyeshadow base brush, then I used Combust as a transition shade in the crease and outer corner of my eye, next I used Dirtysweet in the crease of my eye with the Real Techniques deluxe crease brush. I patted Smoulder in the outer corner of my eye with an Elf eyeshadow brush and blended it out with my Real Techniques blending brush. I put a little bit of Armor on top of the smoulder just to make it more sparkly. In the inner corner of my eye and the rest of my lid, I applied the shade High with my Lottie London flat brush. I did a thick wing with the Sephora brand felt tip liquid eyeliner, and used Benefit Roller Lash on my top and bottom lashes. (I smoked out my lower lid after my face makeup)

For my face, I used Dr. Brandt pores no more primer (because I have GIANT pores and acne scars). I just patted that into my cheeks, forehead, and chin and then massaged it in with my CLEAN fingers. Next, I put Urban Decay all nighter foundation on with my Real Techniques face brush. I have found that applying my foundation with a brush makes the coverage lighter than applying with a blending sponge. I blended the NYX  dark circle concealer under my eyes and set my face with Maybelline loose powder using a big fluffy Elf face brush. I contoured my face with the Tarte Tarteist contour palette using a Real Techniques contour brush. I used the blush in my BH cosmetics Pride Prejudice and Zombies palette. I highlighted with Becca highlighter in Champaign Pop. I used the cream and the powder.

I finished up my eyes by smoking out my lower lid with Smolder and Armor using an Elf eyeshadow brush.

For my lips, I actually forgot to line them, but I used NYX liquid suede lip color in the shade sandstorm.

*****

Wow–that was a crazy long post!! Let me know how you felt about this type of post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

